Skip to content

M.I.A.

May 18, 2012

Hello friends!

I’m so sorry I haven’t blogged the past few months! 2012 has been crazy busy–with my beautiful twin sister Stephanie getting married in April and all my associated Maid of Honor obligations, getting my Ph.D., job-hunting, entertaining, etc. I hosted two bridal showers, planned two bachelorette parties including a destination party to L.A. for eight ladies, and hosted a wine tasting party to help Jeff and I decide what wine to buy for the wedding (the booze was our wedding present to the happy couple). I did all this while helping Steph plan the big day and finishing my 148 page dissertation. I also went on three trips in four weeks. Anyway, though there have clearly been many opportunities to blog about the lovely treats I made, it just wasn’t a priority. Go figure. The bad news is that I’m behind on blogging. The good news is that I will catch up soon AND I’m now officially Dr. Campbell! You can call me Doc now. I won’t stop you. :)

To make my blogging goals more difficult, my picture editing tool is no longer around (Picnik) so now I have to research other tools to use. If you have any suggestions on free online photo editing tools, I’m all ears.

I promise I will be back soon. With tasty recipes to share.

Xoxo,

Vicki

One Comment leave one →
  1. tahapary59 permalink
    May 18, 2012 9:02 pm

    You did a great job preparing your sister’s wedding festivities. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

