Skip to content

A life goal commences.

November 27, 2010

One of my life goals has always been to somehow track or document my love of food, whether it be the food I eat, the food I make, or the food I share. I know Shakespeare said music is the food of love, but honestly, food is love, without the music. Don’t they say the only way to a man’s heart is through his stomach? I want to share my love of food with you. But one of the challenges of loving food so much is, obviously, over-indulgence. That’s why with this blog, I hope to help you (and myself) find balance between enjoying those guilty food pleasures, while at the same time eating and living sensibly. In other words, I want to help you eat victoriously.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Casey permalink
    November 28, 2010 7:13 pm

    Good job on creating your blog. I look forward to following you and your food exploits.

  2. Liz permalink
    November 29, 2010 6:54 pm

    I love it, V! Looking forward to more posts and food fodder. Perhaps there is the start of our combined dream here…Victorious Seating Cafe, eh? šŸ™‚

  3. January 22, 2015 1:19 pm

    Always love your cooking! Exotic and delicious.

Leave a Reply

