Skip to content

Almond Croissant and Coffee

November 29, 2010

I went to the Essential Bakery yesterday with Jeff for breakfast. I never noticed the almond croissants before, so HAD to try one. I know they are quite decadent and very high calorie, but I figured it was still the weekend. I let myself binge and splurge a little more on the weekends, then try to eat a regular, more produce-filled diet during the week. OMG, it was so buttery and flakey. And pretty almondy, though not as almondy as I would have liked. Because I let myself indulge with the croissant, I only ordered an 8 oz. drip coffee, rather than a flavored latte. I added some splenda and a little bit of non-fat milk to the coffee. It’s all about picking and choosing your battles, and as I’ve said before, small, consistent changes, and small, consistently smart decisions.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 24, 2013 12:49 am

    Good day! I know this is kinda off topic however
    , I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links
    or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa?
    My website covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you’re interested feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

