Skip to content

Chanukah Dinner, 2010

December 6, 2010

My good friend Liz and her husband Corey had a bunch of us over for a Chanukah dinner.

Liz and I met in graduate school and we decided that, after we’ve had our fill of  our I/O Psychology careers, we’d partner up and hopefully one day open a restaurant or bistro off the coast of some faraway island paradise. She comes from a huge Italian family and let me tell you, they know how to not only eat, but how to cook, bake, and feed people.

Liz Pavese-Kaplan

Liz made a feast of brisket, latkes, pearl onions and shallots, green beans, and gluten-free rugelach.

I contributed gluten-free challah bread courtesy of Wheatless in Seattle (note: it was horribly inauthentic, not braided, not fluffy, etc.) and home-made bakewell tart.

I tried stalking up on the veggie parts of the meal, but man, that brisket and latkes were sooo hard to resist. In any case, I did manage to limit my intake of bakewell tart to one slice, and my intake of rugelach to one piece.

Feast your eyes on the feast Liz prepared.

Latkes
Green beans with a sesame dressing

Brisket

Mmm, mmm.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 8, 2010 5:02 am

    What a feast! Everything looks absolutely delicious 🙂

Leave a Reply

