Skip to content

Orbit Spearmint Gum

February 10, 2011

I hate to admit it, but as some of you may know, I have an addiction. I go through probably a pack a day. Sometimes I get cravings, and I just can’t resist. That’s right. I have to pop a piece of Orbit spearmint gum in my mouth. No, I’m not addicted to gum (okay, maybe I am now). I’m addicted to munchies, and gum is one way I avoid eating munchies.

Gum is one of the things that helped me lose weight two years ago. By turning to gum instead of a bag of chips or a cupcake, I was able to keep my mouth busy and avoid eating lots of unhealthy things. Plus, spearmint is apparently an appetite suppressant! Double awesome. If you’re trying to lose weight and you find yourself giving in to food cravings when you really don’t want to, I recommend turning to gum like I did and still do.

If you want Orbit gum in particular (my fave), look out for sales at Safeway or Target. I just bought ten three-packs (14 pieces per pack) for $1.99 each! That’s less than $0.70 a pack! If you buy a single pack at the checkout aisle, you won’t get as a good a deal, as they usually charge well over a buck per pack. And, believe it or not, Costco is charging you more than you should pay, too!  They sell the 12-pack boxes for something like $10 a box. That’s $0.83 a pack. The most I’d pay for a three pack is $2.50, which is also $0.83 a pack; this is what Target sells their three-packs for when on sale. So, keep an eye for the sales, and remember the awesomeness of gum!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Chipper permalink
    February 8, 2012 9:29 am

    what does almond butter have to do w/ gum

Trackbacks

  1. Almond Butter « victoriouseating

Leave a Reply

