Skip to content

Almond Butter

March 10, 2011

It boggles my mind that I haven’t yet blogged about my absolute favorite thing in the whole wide world! Almond butter! If you couldn’t already tell, I have a mad infatuation with all things almond. Especially almond butter. I’m one of those girls who eats the stuff out of the jar with a spoon. Many a time when I’ve been mid-indulging and had to go somewhere, I’ve contemplated walking out the door with the jar and spoon in my purse, it’s just that good. It’s so rich, creamy, sweet, and delicious, how can I resist?

Not only is it supremely delicious and addictive, it is super healthy for you, too! It is high in protein, calcium, fiber, magnesium, folic acid, potassium, and vitamin E. It is also has extremely low saturated fat content and is rich in monounsaturated fats making it a heart-healthy choice, and has no trans fats.

I get my almond butter from TJ’s because it is really cheap there (just $5 a jar!) and I go through the stuff like my Orbit gum. But, sometimes, when I want to give myself a real treat, I’ll get the freshly pressed stuff from the PCC.

It’s much sweeter than the pre-jarred stuff. The best. So, if you’re looking for an alternative to your average, old peanut butter, why not give almond butter a try? You won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

