Skip to content

Grilled Salmon + Bell Peppers

June 13, 2011

Yes, it has been awhile since I’ve blogged, but let’s just say the past few weeks have been filled with lots and lots of salmon. I love salmon. So healthy, so melt-in-your-mouth, so full of flavor, if prepared the right way. This time, we made grilled salmon, bell and poblano peppers, and mushrooms. It was one of the fastest meals ever made, from grocery store to mouth. It took, I kid you not, 30 minutes from the store to the table.

I was in a rush to eat because it was a climbing night, which means it was probably nearing 7:30 or 8. I hate eating late because the later you eat, the less time you have to burn those calories you have just consumed, and the more likely the food will turn to fat as you sleep at night. Never eat 3 hours before bed. Good rule of thumb. Anyway, in my rush to eat dinner fast, here is what I did. While Jeff prepared the grill, I quickly peeled off the stickers from the peppers, rinsed them, and chopped them into long, wide strips. Rinse again (to get all of the seeds off). Toss in an olive oil, paprika, salt, pepper, Italian seasoning mix. I took a damp paper towel and then rubbed the mushrooms clean (never rinse them). I rubbed the same olive oil/seasoning mixture on the salmon and mushrooms. Grill for maybe 10 minutes, checking often.

This meal was amazing. I encourage you to try out your own random, favorite salmon recipes. What a summer treat.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

