Skip to content

Theo’s Chocolate

July 20, 2011

I can’t beLIEVE I’ve never posted about Theo’s chocolate, considering how much I adore the stuff. Ever since Jeff and I went on a tour of the factory a couple of years ago for Valentine’s Day, I’ve been hooked.

Lucky for me, Jeff’s work is just a couple of blocks away from Theo’s, so every once in awhile he’ll stop in to buy me a treat. Last night he surprised me with a new one: dark salted almond (YUM!).


The place is awesome. It’s the only organic, fair trade, bean-to-bar chocolate factory in the country. That’s serious stuff! Plus, the flavors are so rad, so unique, so delicious, I’d be impressed without its noble reputation.

You can catch a yummy whiff of chocolate brewing when you walk near the building. Then you walk in the front door and are ambushed with the overwhelming smell of it. There are mountains (literally) of free samples. Huge, marble slabs with broken chunks of candy bar. In front of each flavor, on every table. They have standards like spicy chile, cherry almond, orange, milk, dark, toasted coconut, and thankfully, salted almond (which used to be a new thing, but apparently is sticking around), as well as seasonal flavors like candy cane peppermint, cookies and milk, and gingerbread for the holidays. They also have confections and ganaches. And let’s not forget the vegan options. There is chocolate for everyone.

Peanut butter "Big Daddy" (graham cracker crust, peanut butter, caramel, and chocolate)

I’m so in love with Theo’s chocolate. If you’re ever in the Fremont area of Seattle, it is a must-see!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    July 20, 2011 11:05 am

    Do they just trust that people will only take one piece? That’s very naive 🙂

    • July 20, 2011 11:20 am

      Lauren! This is the place I was telling you about (to check out when you’re in town). Haha, I certainly hope not. I always eat at least two bars worth, lol.

Leave a Reply

