Skip to content

Dissertation survey is launched!

January 11, 2012

So this is not a post about food, but a post asking you to please help me in my dissertation research. I’ve been working on this thing for a couple years now, and the idea has been in my head for even longer. It has taken me a very long time to get to this point, with multiple revisions, presentations, and approvals from various committees. One of the final steps to help me graduate and get my butt out of grad school is to actually do my study (thinking of the idea and defending why my study is important was half the battle). This means I need people to take my survey. A lot of people. If you know anything about survey research and statistics, you know that there is a minimum sample size a researcher needs in order to draw conclusions and make inferences about a larger population. With that said, please take my survey and get all your friends to take it too!

This research is important. My study is on salary negotiations and the persistent gender wage gap.

So, if you have a minute, take the survey here: http://myhome.spu.edu/gravicca

And for all you foodies out there, here is a picture of food 😛

Kentucky Bourbon Mint Julep Cake Bon Bons

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

